Southeastern Branch Awards

Congratulations to our 2024 award recipients!

A special thanks go out to the awards judges and the award chairs
for their efforts in selecting the best in the Southeastern Branch 

Professional Awards
SEB Distinguished Achievement Award in Extension Dr. Jeremy Greene
SEB Distinguished Achievement Award in Teaching Dr. Rupesh Kariyat
SEB Distinguished Achievement Award in Horticultural Entomology     Dr. Shimat V. Joseph
SEB Award for Excellence in Integrated Pest Management Dr. Francis Reay-Jones
SEB Recognition Award in Insect Physiology, Biochemistry and Toxicology Dr. Yuzhe Du
SEB Recognition Award in Urban Entomology Dr. Thomas Chouvenc
SEB Recognition Award in Entomology Dr. Daniel Carrillo
Early Career Professional Awards  
Excellence in Early Career Award Morgan Pinkerton
Student Awards   
John Henry Comstock Award Ethan Doherty
Kirby L. Hays Memorial Award Garima Setia
Student Registration Scholarship Jamilatu Issah
Student Registration Scholarship Laissa Cavallini
Student Registration Scholarship Taynara Possebom
Student Registration Scholarship Sankara Ganesh
Student Registration Scholarship Binita Sigdel


Professional Awards - Branch Contact:  Justin George

Early Career Professional Award - Branch Contact: Sandra Woolfolk

Student Awards - Branch Contacts: Estelle Martin

Award Nominations will be open October 10 through December 15 annually

Want to learn more? See other content tagged with